Four Appointed As EAIC Commissioners, Mohd Sidek As Chairman

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah has given his consent to the appointment of four commissioners of the Enforcement Agency Integrity Commission (EAIC) with former Chief Secretary to the Government Tan Sri Mohd Sidek Hassan as its chairman.

The Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) in a statement today said the appointment was for a three-year term, effective July 1, 2020.

Besides Mohd Sidek, the other three appointees are former Federal Court judge Tan Sri Zainun Ali, High Court judge Datuk John Louis O’hara and legal advisor of the International Islamic University Malaysia Prof Dr Nik Ahmad Kamal Nik Mahmod.

Al-Sultan Abdullah also consented to the appointment of Zainun as EAIC deputy chairman.

“The appointments will strengthen EAIC’s functions and effectiveness towards ensuring enforcement of higher integrity and quality among enforcement officers and agencies,” it said.

The PMO said the government also extends its gratitude to the previous EAIC commissioners namely Datuk A. Aziz A. Rahim, Datuk Sabariah Hassan, Prof Madya Dr Abang Ekhsan Abang Othman, Lee Sow Siong, Leong May Chan and James Deva Nayagam Gnanaratnam for the services. – BERNAMA

BacalahMalaysia Team

Berita portal paling trending di negara ini. Tanpa prejudis menjadikan suara rakyat didengari sewajarnya, ada kelainan, dekat di hati masyarakat dan pemerintah. Currently the country's most trending news portal. Prejudice free website that prioritizes and listens to the voice of the people with a difference, community and authority friendly

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button