EnglishMalaysiaPilihan Editor

Dewan Rakyat Approves Motion To Vacate Seat Of Speaker

The Dewan Rakyat today approved a motion brought by the government for Tan Sri Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof to vacate the seat of Speaker.

The motion was passed following bloc voting which saw 111 MPs voting for and 109 against.

Deputy Speaker Datuk Mohd Rashid Hasnon, who was in the chair, announced the outcome of voting and said one MP did not attend the sitting.

Prime Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin had tabled the motion, saying there is a nomination to fill the seat of Speaker.

He is scheduled to table a motion proposing for former Election Commission chairman Datuk Azhar Azizan @ Harun to be elected as the new Speaker in accordance with Standing Orders 4(1). –BERNAMA


BacalahMalaysia Team

Berita portal paling trending di negara ini. Tanpa prejudis menjadikan suara rakyat didengari sewajarnya, ada kelainan, dekat di hati masyarakat dan pemerintah. Currently the country's most trending news portal. Prejudice free website that prioritizes and listens to the voice of the people with a difference, community and authority friendly

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button