EnglishMalaysiaPilihan Editor

Unofficial PRN JOHOR: : DAP loses 3 seats to MCA

It appears that DAP has lost three of its seats to Barisan Nasional’s MCA in the Johor state election, according to unofficial results.

The three seats are Paloh, Yong Peng and Pekan Nanas – all semi-rural seats.

MCA president Datuk Seri Dr Wee Ka Siong said on Facebook that the ongoing vote counts showed that these three seats were almost certain to be clinched by BN.

He congratulated the three candidates.

“To date, MCA has won Yong Peng (Ling Tian Soon), Pekan Nanas (Tan Eng Meng) and Paloh (Lee Ting Han). Congratulations.

“Ah Soon (Ling) won Yong Peng. He scored 50 per cent of the votes. Several more results have yet to be known. Congratulations YB Ling Tian Soon,” Dr Wee wrote. – NST ONLINE

BacalahMalaysia Team

Berita portal paling trending di negara ini. Tanpa prejudis menjadikan suara rakyat didengari sewajarnya, ada kelainan, dekat di hati masyarakat dan pemerintah. Currently the country's most trending news portal. Prejudice free website that prioritizes and listens to the voice of the people with a difference, community and authority friendly

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button